Virginia Symphony Orchestra presents Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1

Show Time:
Saturday, January 23, 2016 at 8:00 p.m.
Ticket Prices:
Starting at $25
Concert Hall

Tonight’s Virginia Symphony Orchestra concert is canceled due to inclement weather.

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Natasha Paremski, piano

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1

Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra

Dohnányi: Symphonic Minutes

Russian-born pianist Natasha Paremski returns to the VSO stage to perform Tchaikovsky’s widely popular and stunning Piano Concerto No. 1. Continuing on a theme of virtuosity, the VSO presents Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra. Known for its dynamic and expressive qualities, this beloved Hungarian masterpiece was the work that JoAnn Falletta auditioned on for her position as music director twenty-five years ago. The program closes with Dohnányi’s Hungarian-folk-themed piece Symphonic Minutes.

This performance is presented by the Virginia Symphony Orchestra

Official Website

Virginia Symphony Orchestra

Ferguson Center for the Arts Ticket Policies.




AD Ticket Sponsor Logo