The Four Seasons

Show Time:
Friday, January 20, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Ticket Prices:
$25 | $59 | $76 | $110
Diamonstein Concert Hall

The Four Seasons image

Benjamin Rous, conductor
Vahn Armstrong, violin
Simon Lapointe, violin
Amanda Gates Armstrong, violin
Jonathan Richards, violin
David Vonderheide, trumpet
Adam Gandolfo, trumpet
Rachel Ordaz, piccolo

Monteverdi: Toccata from Orfeo
Vivaldi: Spring
Vivaldi: Piccolo Concerto in C, RV 443

Vivaldi: Summer
Vivaldi: Concerto for Two Trumpets

Vivaldi: Autumn
Biber: Battalia
Vivaldi: Winter

The VSO presents a patchwork of Vivaldi’s most beloved works as its musicians take the spotlight and illuminate these masterpieces of the Baroque. The music blossoms as the violin bursts with the vitality of Spring, followed by the composer’s virtuosic Piccolo Concerto performed by Rachel Ordaz. The heated drama of Summer is followed by Vivaldi’s regal Concerto for Two Trumpets, executed by David Vonderheide and Adam Gandolfo. You will be dazzled as the orchestra harvests excitement for Autumn before we finalize our seasons with the striking beauty of Winter.

Official Website


Ferguson Center for the Arts Ticket Policies.