SFJAZZ Collective – 10th Anniversary Tour!

Show Time:
Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 8:00 p.m.
Ticket Prices:
Music & Theatre Hall

SF Jazz

Each year, the SFJAZZ Collective performs new arrangements of compositions by a modern jazz master and new compositions by its members. For their 10th anniversary the band will revive their greatest hits from the last decade’s work including compositions by Stevie Wonder, Herbie Hancock, Ornette Coleman and John Coltrane. With their pioneering approach, honoring jazz history while championing the music’s up-to-the-minute directions, the Collective embodies SFJAZZ’s commitment to jazz as a living, ever-relevant art form. As soloists, composers and bandleaders, they represent what’s happening now in jazz. They also demonstrate that jazz has truly become an international language. Hailing from Puerto Rico, New York, Venezuela, Israel and New Zealand, the Collective’s multicultural lineup mirrors the explosion of jazz talent around the globe. These exceptional artists come together in the name of jazz as a constantly evolving, quintessentially modern art form.

  • Miguel Zenon: Alto Saxophone
  • David Sánchez: Tenor Saxophone
  • Avishai Cohen: Trumpet
  • Robin Eubanks: Trombone
  • Warren Wolf: Vibraphone, Marimba
  • Edward Simon: Piano
  • Matt Penman: Bass
  • Obed Calvaire: Drums

Official Website


facebook-join RSVP to this event on Facebook!

Ferguson Center for the Arts Ticket Policies.

You May Also Like

     Choose Your View

December 2017

There are no upcoming events to display at this time.