VSO Orquesta de Cámara "Los vientos clásicos"

Show Time:
Miércoles, Noviembre 16, 2016 en 7:00 p.m.
Precios de las entradas:
Teatro Peebles,en

Virginia Symphony Orchestra - Classical Winds

Beethoven: Sextet, En. 71
Mozart: Quintet for Piano and Winds in E-flat, K. 452

Join Virginia Symphony Orchestra musicians for a night celebrating two of the greatest composers of all time. As part of the Classical Era, Mozart and Beethoven both contributed to the tradition of “Harmoniemusik,” chamber music written for five to eight wind instruments to entertain aristocrats. Characteristic of his early compositional style, Beethoven’s Sextet has a light-hearted, easy-going tone and gives individual instrumentalists a chance to sparkle with brilliant, virtuosic passage work. Mozart’s superbly crafted Piano Quintet was written during the happiest, most fruitful and prosperous time in his life. After composing it in 1784, he wrote to his father, “I myself consider it to be the best thing I have written in my life.”

Sherie Aguirre, Principal Oboe
Michael Byerly, Principal Clarinet
Scott Boyer, Second Clarinet
Laura Leisring, Principal Bassoon
David Savige, Second Bassoon
Colin Weyman, Principal Horn
Kimberly Gilman, Second Horn
Guest Artist TBD, Plan

Sitio Web Oficial


Ferguson Center for the Arts Políticas de entradas.